Two steps forward…one step back

20 Mar

I don’t even want to write but I am going to try to, instead of going upstairs to wake my husband up and tell him how crap I feel.

It’s morning here in London. My neighbours have already left for work- my train goes soon. 

I don’t want to go, have to go, can’t drag enough energy to go.

Last night I purged. In the shower. Why? No I hadn’t binged. I just felt full. Uncomfortably full because maybe I’m not used to eating a normal amount. 

In the shower? Desperately washing away bits of food. Bulimia is dirty. It’s a stain. I’m ashamed. There was an episode a few days ago too. Slipping back in, to that bastard state. 

I have a job to go too. I start a new job in a few weeks. I don’t have room for bulimia and food restriction and size 2 jeans and infertility. 

Relapse. Exhausting and annoyingly predictable.

 

Leave a comment